dang this is a scary dialog
@danbruno Seems like there should be a "best choice" there and the whole thing could be avoided.
I'm thinking Save Anyway.
@tewha I understand that they need to be super careful about data loss, but the fact that "Revert" _also saves a file_ is wild to me
@danbruno Yeah, this is one of those cases where all the choices are bad so Apple should’ve just picked the least destructive one. And maybe warned the user that if expected changes were lost to check previous versions.
The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Mastodon!